Estate Lawyer Testimonials & Reviews For Unruh, Turner, Burke & Frees and attorney David Frees

We are proud to share past testimonials and reviews of our law firm with current and future clients. These Pennsylvania estate attorney testimonials, written by peers, colleagues, and former clients, can tell you more about our professionalism, experience, expertise, and dedication more than any other source.  Most are great but what you need to know is that we are a client focused practice and if we get feedback that we need to improve, then we make it right and we focus on improving all of our clients' experiences.

David M. Frees is Chairman of the Trust, Estates, and Wealth Preservation section of Unruh, Turner Burke and Frees with offices serving all of South Eastern Pennsylvania including Chester County, Montgomery County, Berks and Bucks counties, Philadelphia and Lancaster counties.

David FreesDavid M. Frees III is rated highly by Martindale.com and has attained the highest rating by AVVO of 10 (Superb) on a scale of 1-10.

David meets with many clients each week and in order to give them his full attention, he is not always available to reply immediately to cell phone or email requests.  Immediate assistance can always be reached at 610-933-8069.

David M. Frees III
[email protected]
610-933-8069

David Frees is a prolific author on legal topics and in addition to the articles and blogs featured on this site, please feel free to view his postings at https://www.utbf.com/trust-estate

 
 
  • Page 2
  • Thanks for the help

    Sandra Rohrstaff wrote at 12:58pm Thanks, Dave. I appreciate your help, as always!Another Lawyer Testimonial for Dave Frees

  • Great presentation....

    Great presentation David - laughed a lot and learned even more.... wonderful job....John Watts Esquire

  • All in one package....

    David, Just wanted to let you know that you were great. Not all lawyers have the gift of being bright, articulate and making you feel very comfortable. In fact very few have have it all in one package. Congratulations on being one of the few. It was a great weekend!Attorney Neil Goldstein

    Neil Goldstein
  • Do you want a lawyer with high skill levels that really focuses on your plan goals?  Another professional that trusts David with his best cleints and their needs.

    “I am a financial and investment planner, working primarily with executives at large corporations. In this work, I have had occasion to need an estate planning attorney in his area on several occasions. I have recommended David to several clients, and I, and my clients, have been very impressed with his services. As a starting point, he knows his stuff as well as anyone, and proactively inserts recommendations that neither I nor the client may have considered. More importantly, he is a real person who connects with clients in a personal way. He cares about them, and it shows. I have never received a complaint from a client about the service, his fees, his demeanor, or his timeliness. On the contrary, all comments have been positive in all regards.” April 28, 2008 Douglas MacGray, J.D., C.F.P. , Senior Vice President, Financial Planning , EGE Advisors, Ltd. was with another company when working with David M. at Unruh Turner Burke and FreePublished courtesy of Linked In.

  • Dave Frees gets a clients highest praise.

    “David Frees brings the highest level of quaity and expertise to the estate planning process. A top attorney and accomplished author, David will assure that your interests are the top concern at all times. I recommend David highly.” October 20, 2008 Alex Coates , Broker / Owner , Malvern Realty Group, LLC worked with David M. at Unruh Turner Burke and Frees

  • David is recommended as a speaker on the topics of trusts, estates, and planned giving.  It's good to know that your lawyer has the respect of hundreds of other professional advisors and teaches them.

    “I introduced David's keynote address for Planned Giving Day. His talk was not only educational; it was full of great humor - not the easiest task for this field. I highly recommend him as a speaker on planned giving and estate planning.” January 9, 2009 Scott Janney, EdD, CFRE, RFC , Director of Planned Giving , St. Mary Medical Center was with another company when working with David M. at Unruh Turner Burke and Frees

  • David Frees is endorsed as a trust and estates advisor to executors and trustees

    “David Frees, III is one of the finest trust and estate attorneys that we utilize for clients and overall wealth transfer strategies in our Trust and Asset Management Department” January 13, 2009 Top qualities: Personable , Expert , High Integrity Kurt Kunsch hired David M. as a Attorney in 2003 , and hired David M. more than once

  • David Frees skill sets inlude powerful communications skills for his clients and their families

    “My company hired David to deliver a short series of presentations on dealing with behavioral difficulties in children and adolescents for an audience of more than 400 foster parents, adoptive parents, and social workers in the state of GA. First off, his public speaking skills are superb, and David was able to generate a real rapport with the audience. Secondly, he provided not only information on why adults and children can have communication difficulties, but also strategies for how to deal with those difficulties. The evaluations of David's presentations that came back from the audiences were overwhelmingly positive, and that the informaiton he provided would be useful to these parents back at home. I would hire David again in a second for a similar engagement.” May 2, 2008 Top qualities: Personable , Expert , Creative Jim Coursey hired David M. as a Public Presentation in 2004

  • Communications skills in your lawyer are important.  An attorney that understands family dynamics and teaches these skills is invaluable.

    “I am in a mastermind group with Dave Frees and I have been in a number of audiences where he has been a featured speaker. He never disappoints and always delivers way more than you pay. Dave’s Enhanced Communications Program has helped me to transform my effectiveness in almost everything that I do each day. The language patterns, the skill sets, and the strategies he teaches are easy to learn, easy to use and have made me a better negotiator, business owner, and persuader. These skills just make you better at anything that you do. That’s all there is to it.” October 29, 2008 Top qualities: Great Results , Personable , Creative

  • One of the finest wealth transfer attorneys in the Philadelphia area - KURT KUNSCH TRUST SERVICES

    One of the finest wealth transfer attorneys in the Philadelphia area Posted by: KURT KUNSCH Overall rating Trustworthy Responsive Knowledgeable Kept me informed I recommend David Frees. I used David 1-6 months ago. David handled my Estate Planning matter. I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. Client Review: Our Trust Department has utilized David's expertise for several years to assist our clients with their overall estate plans. He delivers excellent wealth transfer solutions and is able to explain them to our clients in an easy to undertand format. I highly recommend David Frees, III for your estate and wealth transfer needs.AS POSTED ON AVVO WWW.AVVO.COM

  • FIVE STARS

    View Profile Average Rating Request a client review from a current or former client — it's easy! Request client ratings Lawyer Reviews One of the finest wealth transfer attorneys in the Philadelphia area Posted by: kkunsch, 7 days ago. Flag as objectionable Overall rating Trustworthy Responsive Knowledgeable Kept me informed I recommend David Frees. I used David 1-6 months ago. David handled my Estate Planning matter. I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. Client Review: Our Trust Department has utilized David's expertise for several years to assist our clients with their overall estate plans. He delivers excellent wealth transfer solutions and is able to explain them to our clients in an easy to undertand format. I highly recommend David Frees, III for your estate and wealth transfer needs. Add a comment Outstanding knowledge, advice and a warm and caring person. Posted by: anonymous, 5 months ago. Flag as objectionable Overall rating Trustworthy Responsive Knowledgeable Kept me informed I recommend David Frees. I used David 6-12 months ago. David handled my Estate Planning matter. I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers. Client Review: I have relied on David's legal advice to make critical decisions on handling family wealth and making appropriate decisions for my family's future. David is an expert in the areas of wills, trusts and estates. But beyond his specific knowledge, he's an outstanding problem-solver, who helped me sort through some complex planning issues. Additionally, he is superior to every other attorney -- in fact, every other professional -- I've ever used. He inspires trust, and works effectively to form the kind of rapport needed to get the kind of information you're typically providing to someone dealing with your will, trusts and estate planning issues. He is thorough, and he guided me through some challenging decisions. He is so effective at discussion available solutions and weighing the pros and cons, that when I finally made decisions, I was able to put those issues to rest without the kind of second-guessing or reconsideration that can occur if you don't have expert help. David is not just an outstanding attorney (recognized in the "Best of" issue of our regional magazine), he's an amazing human being as well. Those are difficult to find in any field.

  • David is not just an outstanding attorney (recognized in the "Best of" issue of our regional magazine), he's an amazing human being as well. Those are difficult to find in any field. As posted on AVVO (lawyer rating service)

    I have relied on David's legal advice to make critical decisions on handling family wealth and making appropriate decisions for my family's future. David is an expert in the areas of wills, trusts and estates. But beyond his specific knowledge, he's an outstanding problem-solver, who helped me sort through some complex planning issues. Additionally, he is superior to every other attorney -- in fact, every other professional -- I've ever used. He inspires trust, and works effectively to form the kind of rapport needed to get the kind of information you're typically providing to someone dealing with your will, trusts and estate planning issues. He is thorough, and he guided me through some challenging decisions. He is so effective at discussion available solutions and weighing the pros and cons, that when I finally made decisions, I was able to put those issues to rest without the kind of second-guessing or reconsideration that can occur if you don't have expert help. David is not just an outstanding attorney (recognized in the "Best of" issue of our regional magazine), he's an amazing human being as well. Those are difficult to find in any field.These reviews are reproduced from AVVO lawyer rating service as posted by clients of David M Frees III